Skip to main content

HIKING IN BREGENZERWALD

ENJOYING NATURE

Bregenzerwald offers you incredible opportunities for magnificent walks, hikes and mountain tours. Many hiking destinations are easily accessible by public bus. Gondola lifts take you up to sunny heights in a short time.

Wandern

BREGENZERWALD GUEST CARD

With the Bregenzerwald Guest Card you have free use of mountain railways, public buses and swimming pools from May to October. The Bregenzerwald Guest Card is available from 3 nights onwards.

Details

Auer Ried

Hiking with owner of the house Nicole

Nicole loves to guide you on various hikes.

HIKING TIPS FROM NICOLE:

Wandern

TIP 1

SCENIC JOURNEY THROUGH TIME BETWEEN ALPINE PASTURE, MOUNTAIN FARM AND ALPINE HAY

The annual farming routine in our region was and still is characterised by "nomadic" farming between the valley and the alpine pastures. The Alpgang is dedicated to this traditional way of farming. Time and space become legible on the Alpgang. Texts on alpine life and the cultural landscape are set in stones. The hike passes through 14 stations between Heimgut, Viehweide, Hutweide, Berggut, Heuwiesen, Vorsäss, Alpe, Hochalpe and Wildheumahd on the Sonnseite in Au. On the way to the mountain, people and societies gain in importance. Landscape becomes legible in time.

14 feet, in the Rehmer cattle pasture not quite 5 cattle, mark as signatures the stone path markers from Rehmen via Berngat and Berbigen, further over the saddle to Liegstein. From Liegstein in the saddle back again and towards Alpe Sattelegg, past Stöggele down to Wika. From Wika via Holand finally back to Rehmen. The signposts contain text panels on the landscape and everyday culture. For orientation, people on the Alpgang follow the small additional signs on the signposts.

Route description Alpgang - large round:
Rehmen - Vorsäss Berbigen - Obere Sattelalpe - Liegstein - Untere Sattelalpe - Alpe Sattelegg - Wika - Holand - Rehmen.

Trail category: white-red-white

Route description Alpgang- small round:
Rehmen - Vorsäss Berbigen - Kohloweg - Wika - Holand - Rehmen

Trail category: white-red-white

Auer Ried_Kanisfluh

Tip 2

WONDERFUL NATURE HIKING PATH ARGENSCHLUCHT - AUER RIED

Route/route description:
From the Au municipal office/car park, descend to the Bregenzerach, left along the river. Cross the road before the bridge, then turn left following the hiking signs "Argenschlucht - Auer Ried".

Points of interest/tips:
The power of water, geology, nature conservation, old cultural landscapes and the mighty Kanisfluh form the themes and stations of the hikes for nature lovers. Over 50 rare plants thrive in the Auer Ried. The damp meagre meadows and scattered slopes with their numerous characteristic old hay huts are interspersed with watercourses, gallery forests and wetland biotopes.

Direkt zum Inhalt

Wandern im Bregenzerwald

Die Natur genießen

Der Bregenzerwald bietet Ihnen, ungeahnte Möglichkeiten für herrliche Spaziergänge, Wanderungen und Bergtouren. Viele Wanderziele sind mit dem Linienbus gut erreichbar. Seilbahnen bringen Sie in kurzer Zeit auf sonnige Höhen.

Wandern

Bregenzerwald Gäste-Card

Mit der Bregenzerwald Gäste-Card stehen Ihnen von Mai bis Oktober Bergbahnen, Linienbusse und Schwimmbäder zur freien Verfügung. Die Bregenzerwald Gäste-Card erhalten Sie ab 3 Übernachtungen.

Details

Auer Ried

Wandern mit der Chefin des Hauses Nicole

Die Chefin des Hauses bietet verschiedene geführte Wanderungen an.

Wandertipps von Nicole:

Wandern

Tipp 1

Landschaftliche Zeitreise zwischen Viehweide, Berggut, Vorsäß, Alpe und Wildheu.

Der bäuerliche Jahresablauf in unserer Region wurde und wird heute noch von der „nomadischen“ Bewirtschaftung zwischen Talboden und Alpe geprägt. Dieser traditionellen Wirtschaftsweise ist der Alpgang gewidmet. Am Alpgang werden Zeit und Raum lesbar. In Steinen sind Texte zu Alpleben und Kulturlandschaft hinterlegt. Über 14 Stationen zieht sich die Wanderung zwischen Heimgut, Viehweide, Hutweide, Berggut, Heuwiesen, Vorsäß, Alpe, Hochalpe und Wildheumahd auf der Sonnseite in Au. Am Weg zum Berg gewinnen Menschen und Gesellschaften an Bedeutung. Landschaft wird lesbar in der Zeit.
14 Fuß, in der Rehmer Viehweide nicht ganz 5 Rinder, markieren als Signatur die Wegmarken aus Stein von Rehmen über Berngat und Berbigen, weiter über den Sattel zum Liegstein. Vom Liegstein im Sattel wieder zurück und hin zur Alpe Sattelegg, vorbei an Stöggele hinunter nach Wika. Von Wika über Holand schließlich zurück nach Rehmen. In den Signaturen sind Texttafeln zur Landschaft und Alltagskultur hinterlegt. Zur Orientierung folgt der Mensch am Alpgang den kleinen Zusatztafeln an den Wegweisern.

Wegbeschreibung Alpgang - große Runde:
Rehmen - Vorsäß Berbigen - Obere Sattelalpe - Liegstein - Untere Sattelalpe - Alpe Sattelegg - Wika - Holand - Rehmen
Wegkategorie: weiß-rot-weiß

Wegbeschreibung Alpgang- kleine Runde:
Rehmen - Vorsäß Berbigen - Kohloweg - Wika - Holand - Rehmen
Wegkategorie: weiß-rot-weiß

Auer Ried_Kanisfluh

Tipp 2

Naturwunderwanderweg Argenschlucht - Auer Ried

Wegverlauf/Wegbeschreibung:
Vom Gemeindeamt Au/Parkplatz Abstieg zur Bregenzerach, links dem Fluss entlang. Überquerung der Straße vor der Brücke, dann nach links den Wanderschildern "Argenschlucht - Auer Ried" folgend.

Sehenswertes/Tipps:
Die Kraft des Wassers, Geologie, Naturschutz, alte Kulturlandschaften und die mächtige Kanisfluh bilden die Themen und Stationen der Wanderungen für Naturinteressierte. Über 50 seltene Pflanzen gedeihen im Auer Ried. Die feuchten Magerwiesen und Streuehänge mit ihren zahlreichen charakteristischen alten Heuhütten sind durchzogen von Wasserläufen, Galeriewäldern und Feuchtbiotopen.

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Wenn Sie auf der Seite weitersurfen stimmen Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zu.

OK